Tags

, , , , , ,

This is a picture of a plastic wallet sized card. We all have them, one from each store and club we belong to. This one is new to my wallet and much more valuable than my visa or debit cards.

High on scuba (and excess nitrogen).

High on scuba (and excess nitrogen).

This card allows me to scuba dive anywhere in the world without an instructor. I’m free to rent gear and go into the ocean to explore its depths and wonders.

To some of you being in 60+ feet of water may seem like no big deal but to someone who has had a life long fear of open water this is pretty epic.

To be able to calmly descend, find neutral buoyancy and see species of marine life that the majority of people never will is an amazing thrill.

I have to give a lot of credit to my boyfriend Tom for introducing me to scuba but also to my instructor Isaac. I’ve never felt more comfortable in water than I did with him and I’m so thankful for the experience.

I’ll post some underwater shots soon but for now I just wanted to share something that never fails to bring a smile to my face.

